Secure 24/72H delivery FREE from €79 purchase in a relay point!

Our chocolaterie

Drawing on our professional backgrounds, our encounters and our much-appreciated missions in renowned establishments, we have retained essential values and an absolute requirement: to work only with noble, quality products, from channels of excellence, know-how, delicacy, care, and just the right amount of poetry to shape, with four hands, gourmet chocolates with balanced flavors. We've put together a team of "chocs..." to guarantee you intense tastings and help you discover our world of chocolate.

A noble product

Basile and Téa work with finely selected chocolate, a noble material from top-quality mills, where the cocoa beans reveal the full richness of their aromas. They infuse it with their know-how, delicacy, care and just the right amount of poetry to shape a product of comforting indulgence, for intense tasting experiences. Enjoy and savor an entirely handcrafted product, with very little sugar, no coloring, no preservatives, carefully selected noble ingredients, 100% pure cocoa butter chocolate and plastic-free packaging, made in Lyon, mainly in kraft from sustainably managed forests! Savor chocolate like you've never tasted it before; gourmet creations, pure plantation bars, that will take you on a journey through the cultures of cocoa trees and spices. Unique flavours, "home-made", a gustatory pleasure to be tasted and shared without moderation.

Certified quality chocolate and ingredients
The chocolates we use to create our delicacies come from a certified-quality production chain, from the prestigious Michel Cluizel confectionery house, founded in 1960. The same goes for the candied fruits we use (candied oranges, candied lemons, marrons glacés), which come from the Corsiglia confectionery house, synonymous with excellence since 1896.
A local chocolate factory
Our chocolate factory is located in a small town called Pont-Évêque, 30 minutes from Lyon. We make a point of visiting local markets as often as possible to keep in touch with our customers. We are always ready to listen to our customers, so we can offer a wide choice of quality products that will appeal to as many people as possible.
A maximum of French products
Although our business requires foodstuffs from all over the world, some of them are produced in France. That's why we prefer to source as much as possible from France: fruit, sugar, cream, butter, packaging...
Chocolatier Basile & Téa

The love of chocolate

Basile and Téa work with finely selected chocolates and noble ingredients from top-quality suppliers, to create unique, gourmet chocolates with French savoir-faire!

Our chocolate candies

The biggest successes of our chocolate factory :

Notre chocolaterie

Forts de nos parcours professionnels, de nos rencontres et de nos missions très appréciées dans des établissements de renom, nous avons conservé des valeurs essentielles et une exigence absolue : ne travailler que des produits nobles et de qualité, issus de filières d’excellence, du savoir-faire, de la délicatesse, du soin, et ce qu’il faut de poésie pour façonner à quatre mains, des chocolats gourmands aux saveurs équilibrées. Nous formons une équipe de « choc… » pour vous garantir des dégustations intenses et vous faire découvrir notre univers chocolaté.

Un produit noble

Basile et Téa travaillent un chocolat finement sélectionné, une matière noble issue de filières d’excellence, où les fèves de cacao révèlent toute la richesse de leurs arômes. Ils y insufflent leur savoir-faire, de la délicatesse, du soin, et ce qu’il faut de poésie pour façonner un produit à la gourmandise réconfortante, pour des expériences de dégustation intenses. Appréciez et dégustez une fabrication entièrement artisanale, très peu sucrée, sans colorant, ni conservateur, contenant des ingrédients nobles minutieusement sélectionnés, du chocolat 100% pur beurre de cacao et des emballages sans plastique, fabriqués à Lyon, principalement en kraft issu de forêts gérées durablement ! Savourez un chocolat comme vous en avez rarement mangé ; des créations aux saveurs gourmandes, des tablettes pure plantation, qui sauront vous faire voyager à travers les cultures de cacaoyers et d’épices. Des saveurs uniques, du « fait maison », un plaisir gustatif à goûter et partager sans modération.

Chocolat et ingrédients de qualité certifiée
Les chocolats que nous utilisons pour créer nos gourmandises sont donc issus d’une filière à la qualité certifiée, et proviennent de la prestigieuse maison de couverturier Michel Cluizel, fondée en 1960. Il en va de même pour les fruits confits que nous utilisons (oranges confites, citrons confits, marrons glacés), qui proviennent de la maison de confiseur Corsiglia, synonyme d’excellence depuis 1896.
Une chocolaterie locale
Notre chocolaterie est située dans une petite ville appelée Pont-Évêque, à 30 minutes de Lyon. Nous faisons en sorte de nous déplacer autant que possible sur les marchés de notre région afin de rester en contact avec notre clientèle. Nous sommes à l’écoute de nos clients afin de proposer un large choix de produits de qualité, qui plairont au plus grand nombre.
Un maximum de produits français
Bien que notre métier nécessite des denrées alimentaires provenant des quatre coins du monde, certaines sont produites sur notre territoire. C’est pourquoi nous privilégions autant que possible l’origine France pour de nombreux éléments : fruits, sucre, crème, beurre, emballages…
Chocolatier Basile & Téa

L’amour du chocolat

Basile et Téa travaillent des chocolats finement sélectionnés, une matière noble issue de filières d’excellence, pour réaliser des chocolats gourmands et uniques, au savoir-faire Français !

Nos bonbons au chocolat

Les plus gros succès de notre chocolaterie :